Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Last day in georgia

    June 13, 2023 in Georgia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    I've been sick ever since kazbegi and I'm 90% sure it's because of the cheese thing I ate. Mostly been resting the last couple of days.
    Yesterday arvo I felt a fair bit better and bought some local fruit n veg for dinner!
    Today I woke up real early and spent the morning doing one last walk around the city. I found a cool little Cafe strip alleyway that looked super nice, bummer I didn't find it earlier!
    There're no chairs in this appartment and my back was getting sore so for the last couple of weeks I've been doing yoga, I can touch my toes now :)).

    Final notes for georgia:
    Great geography, hills everywhere
    Great wine, especially the lighter orange stuff
    Crap food
    People were nice (the few who I could speak to)
    Tbilisi is very small you can walk everywhere super easy
    Train system is proper soviet and its awesome
    Everyone walks too slow on the footpaths and it's always too narrow to pass
    Highlights: kazbegi, the Cafe with the great view at Sighnagi, bassiani (people were super welcoming there), the Ferris wheel hill walk
    Read more