Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Flying to warsaw

    June 14, 2023 in Poland ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    I had to wake up at 1am to fly to warsaw which meant I ended up being awake for a full day and a half! Luckily I was so excited I never really felt tired. Warsaw is awesome so far! Our appartment is super comfortable, were on one of the main streets that run all the way to the cbd and there're trams that come through literally every 5 seconds so it's very well situated. The planes didn't provide food so by the time I got here I was starving. I found a good looking Thai place a few days ago so we unpacked and went straight there. It was the best meal I've had this trip!! I had thai orange curry with fish. Absolutely delicious. I was ecstatic :)). Next we went to the shops and bought some alcohol and energy drinks to keep us up and then spent the rest of the night watching soccer on TV. There's a pizza hut across the road so we had that for dinner. Polish pizza hut is way better than perths, I swear they wood fire their stuff here it was so crispy! Spencer's been a little on edge all day about being in a foreign city like I was when I landed in tbilisi. It's kinda nice to see how much I've settled in to being abroad.Read more