Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Polish haircut

    June 28, 2023 in Poland ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Got my hair bleached in an actual salon for the first time today. It cost $180 and took 3.5 hours. Overall the experience was very nice and I'm glad I tried it once. I got to have a go in one of the steam machines they have, I was in there for a good 30 minutes and honestly I feel like it cooked my brain a little, I felt pretty weird by the end ahaha. While I was in the steamer I accidentally bonked my head on the edge and scraped some bleach off, kinda freaked out and made it way worse trying to fix it :/ in the end I had to get the guy to help even it out lol. I was on the fence about getting toner but the guy washed my hair and then did it before I even knew, it was nice get a super long head massage but I think maybe he was a little heavy handed with the toner coz my hair is a little bit purple now :/. All good though it'll wash out soon. Can't comment on how good a bleach job he did but he was very thorough so I'm sure it's fine :)).

    Also i noticed today someone's got a beehive setup on their balcony wtf!?!
    Read more