Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 71

    Best dinner !!!

    July 17, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Today I got up super early and was real bored waiting for everyone to get up so I decided I'd quickly check out the berlin wall. I hired a scooter and was really carving it up around the streets coz it was early and no one was around to get in the way. I took a pic in front of the part of the berlin wall that fell, I think, I didn't read any of the plaques to don't know for sure. Me and Christie shared an omelette and French toast for breakfast, the Cafe we went to served the thickest slices of toast I've ever seen, they were like 5cm!!! Super delicious. We went to an art gallery that was pre boring and then went thirfting for the rest of the day, unfortunately didn't find anything but got to explore the nicer side of berlin which was a pleasant change. Were staying in the northbridge of berlin so there's rubbish everywhere and loads of graffiti, it was good to see that berlins not like that everywhere. For dinner we went to an amazing tapas place and ordered like 20 things, it was so filling and probably the best food I've had all trip!

    Spencer was worried he didn't look gay enough for the clubs here so that's what he wore last night ahahaha. I was too sick so got an early night instead :).

    (I'll add more photos when Christie sends them to me later)
    Read more