Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 73

    Last day in berlin

    July 19, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Yesterday we went shopping for the 1st half of the day. I got two really cool pairs of pants a white shirt and a singlet. I was trying to get my Greek summer outfits ready and now I just need some button up shirts. In the afternoon we explored some historically significant places in Berlin. We went to parliament house, the beginning of the road to hamburg (I think) and Checkpoint Charlie. We read a lot about ww2 which was pretty heavy and as a result I sort of forgot to take pictures, woops. In the evening we went to a seafood resurant and had oysters and sushimi, it was delicious and was made even better by the wine we bought :). Christie and connor left at 3am this morning which was v sad. Spencer and I spent the morning walking around trying to find Banksy art in the streets but all of the spots we checked had been painted over arghh (eg. last two photos). We also got in trouble for not buying train tickets, luckily the people were stupid and I was able to convince them my name was James Darcy so no fine for me!! They messed up spencers ticket too ahahaha.Read more