Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 275

    Haircut n spencer nose piercing

    February 6 in Turkey ⋅ 🌬 13 °C

    Today we went for another turkish breakfast at the same place down the road from us. It was amazing again and I think it mightve been the first time we've eaten and ozge hasn't complained about the food ahaha. Turkish people seem to be very proud and patriotic about their food and usually get a bit annoyed when we're eating and something's not right. The mountain was closed today because it was so windy so we had to find other things to do. We decided it'd be a good day for us to do some work on our appearances to get ready for krakow and amsterdam so we met up with ozges friend again and he recommended a barber for me and a piercing place for spencer. I told the barber to do whatever he wanted and i ended up getting an exaggerated version of the mullet I gave myself a few weeks ago. I also got a line in my eyebrow lol. After that we went to get spencer a nose piercing and then went out to a fancy restaurant to get some good quality local kayseri dishes for dinner. The food was amazing, it was the best manti ivd had and we learned how to roll up our gozleme like the locals do instead of "eating it like lasagne" ahaha, it actually did make it taste better. We spent the rest of the night at our house drinking raki and chatting. Very good lay day!!Read more