Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 325

    End of an era

    March 27 in England ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    The last few days in London after leeds were a little sombre tbh, it had dawned on us that we were officially splitting up and it was definitely a bit of a bummer to be saying goodbye after such an amazing year of adventures.
    Yesterday we went to check out all the monopoly places we'd seen on the tube but hadn't visited yet. We went to Trafalgar square, piccadilly circus (it's just a square not an actual circus), bond street and Leicester square, plus covent gardens but that's not in monopoly. It was a rainy but fun explore. For the evening we went out for one last trip to the pub with Sam, we played pool and drank guinness but didn't stay out too late because I had to go home and pack.

    This year has been the best ever and I'm so grateful spencer decided to join me. I just had a little scroll through some of my old posts on here and its honestly unreal how many amazing things we got to do and see. Spencer was a perfect travel partner and I'm going to miss him very much. I can't wait to be able to look back and talk about our euro adventures for years to come :)
    Read more