Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Kalaloch NP, OR

    July 16, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 55 °F

    Trailer Tetris. The hardest tightest spot we had to get in. Luckily the car across the street was not there or else we couldn't have made it. There is a huge stump where the front door is so we can only use the back door.
    I had to get in the front door, Eddie had to back up to where the leveling blocks were set up, then I had to open the slides so that I could come out the back door. Because we can't open the front door at all. And you can't get to the back of the trailer without the front slide open.
    Even though I put in 30 foot trailer with 2 slideouts, 12 feet wide.
    The back slide goes over the cement picnic table. And the front door is against bushes and a hug stump.
    I really like the Delorme Atlases. They give all the roads. They cost a little, but we used them a lot.
    Read more