Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Phang Nha Bay

    July 6, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    What a day . Wow !!! Picked up mid morning and headed up to Ao Por Pier.Took an hour to get there and dropped off at a dodgy little shop. 😅 Wondered what we got ourselves into . People got some supplies but didn't really need too . Brian and I bought glasses ropes so we didn't lose them in the ocean. Picked up at jetty by traditional Thai bus and dropped at boat . Took about an hour to get to Hong Island for our first kayak. Our kayak guide was Dorn. Lovely man . Amazing to kayak through cave and come through to open beautiful lagoons. Proud of myself because our next kayak at Phanak Island was through a sea cave that was only centimetres from my face . Scary and I did panic a little. We had to lie down the whole time but I kept my eyes closed and I did it !! Just before our lovely seafood dinner Dorn helped us make a beautiful floating Kratong made of flowers for our night kayak. Once we entered the lagoon we rafted up with our friends and we lit the candles and floated them . A time for reflection and connection. On our way back through the cave we stirred up the water with our hands to reveal the bio luminescence. Amazing . Massive day out will sleep well tonight.Read more