Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 132

    April 24-May 12

    May 12, 2020 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 55 °F

    The past 2 1/2 weeks have been good. We joined our neighbors during their weekly cocktail hour. We purchased a new iPad Pro 12.9 with keyboard. It replaces our 12 year old Macbook and 10 year old iPad. Needless to say we're very happy with the new technology...fast and sleek! We took advantage of the iPad with a Zoom Happy Hour visit with our friends Gary and Carrie.🍷
    We put up our pickleball net, chalked out a 3/4 size court, bought two new Selkirk paddles and have been getting in 1-2 hours of play per day. I'm looking forward to the day when I can get more variety in my choice of opponents. 😉
    May 4th we joined in a drive-by celebration of our Auntie Lil's 95th birthday. It was led by fire trucks and covered by two local television stations. It was priceless seeing the happiness and surprise on her face and was fun seeing friends and family at the staging area.
    Last Friday Randy set up Uncle Kay's new iPad and tried, as best he could, to teach him how to use it from a 6 foot distance.
    Saturday Randy smoked two tri tip roasts and a family pack of chicken thighs for me and his mom. Delicious! We had a nice Mother's Day visit with the kids and loaded them up with a "take out" meal.
    I've become a quarantine cliché since my sister shared some of her sourdough starter. I made a tasty focaccia which turned out pretty good for my first attempt.
    As always we hope our friends and family are staying safe and healthy.
    Read more