Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 176

    May 27-June 21

    June 21, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 57 °F

    As always the first month back at our home base in Oregon has been busy, catching up with family, doctors and dentist appointments. I started physical therapy for my shoulder and am slowly resuming pickleball.
    We had a wonderful visit with cousin Carrie and her family, who traveled from their home in South Dakota.
    Last week we visited my Auntie Mary. I hope I'm doing as well as her when/if I reach my 90's!
    Saturday we attended the Hillendale Pickleball Annual Potluck where we shared good food, good company and good play. It was great reuniting with our Oregon pickleball family.
    Friday Randy spent the entire day smoking two pork shoulders for our Father's Day meal. Sunday we had a delicious feast followed by a rousing game of pegs and jokers.
    Yesterday I shared a tasty meal at Tara Thai with "the girls".
    Read more