Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Santillana del Mar / 307 km

    July 9, 2015 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    We have to split: Martin want to do at least 50 km per day; I with my bloody blisters need a break (well even without the blisters a can't do 50 any more).
    In the morning I went to visit the famous Altamira caves (2.5km). Than I asked about the bus to San Vincente. According 3 years old timetable there was a bus at 11:10 and 13:35. It was 10:50 and 2.5 km to the town, so I didn't think I can catch the first bus.
    It was 11:07 wenn I came in the town, but where is the bus stop? I asked in the information: blablabla this direction. OK I walked 200 m , asked again: blablabla the opposite direction. After 150m I mentioned some people standing on the street. I asked them what for are they waiting. "For the bus to Comillas". Great! This was the bus stop! No sign, no timetable, nothing! Fortunately the bus was 15 min delayed.
    Read more