Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    A day on the farm

    January 11, 2016 in Brazil ⋅ 🌧 6 °C

    So this morning we got up to a wonerful breafast before setting out to watch a game of football on the full size pitch that is opposite the family home . Unfortunately the game was just finishing, but i got the opportunity to show them a few english skills (not) , a ten year old looked like Messi comapared to me, but I blame it on the flip flops. After 3 mins i was knackered and Bruno suggested we go to "his" farm.
    Elenia and her family have a group of small farms where they have livestock , and i said to Bruno this is the biggest Goat i have ever seen, It was actually a Calf lol. we walked to the top of the holding and my god i thought I was in heaven, the panoramic views and the peacefullnes were surreal (we will return here tomorrow for sunset). we came back to the granmothers house who served us homemade pastries made with freshly milked cows milk and also a glass of milk. This reminded me off when we were kids and treated to the Gold Top. The smell from the granmothers kitchen was amazing and she then brought out the biggest homemade cheese . Heading back to Elenias house we were given the opportunity to get our own mangos from the tree using a long bamboo stick with a plastic bottle attached to the end we scooped our mango and also collected various other things to taste. One of these was a chilli OMG i thought i was going to die (and id taken the seeds out ) my nose ran my eyes watered and when i wiped my nose i then got chilli on this too , it was like a horror movie i coughed and choked went a greater shade of red and was grateful of "my mango" to wash away the taste.
    In the evening we were invited to Aldos house which was in the flavella but my god the views from here were amazing. We were welcomed by Aldos family who presented us with one of the best churascos (bbqs) I have ever had Sicleni and Carlos were great hosts and we all wanted for nothing after we had finished the BBq Sicleni announced she would shortly present dinner .... REALLY !!!!!! BBq was just a starter. By the time i leave Miracema I will be the size of a house. During the party Aldos cousin Souvani shared her hair with me , we drank cacacha ... the first time since I arrived and then drank banana cacacha ... sambuca is binned I have a new alcohol love.
    Back to Brunos home and Bruno left at 1am to head back to the city where he works and studies , but we will join him again on Friday so I dont feel too sad xxx
    Read more