Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 54

    First of many

    January 21, 2016 in Brazil ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    So today we hit the beach for the first time. It was like a little piece of paradise and while Mark ventured towards the sand dunes I took some time just to sit and take it all in. I feel very blessed to be doing what I am and the first few weeks have been like a holiday but now the realisation has kicked in of the enormity of it all. This is the very beginning of the adventure yet we have already seen and done so much. This trip has already changed my outlook so how will I feel in 12 months? We head back to check out of the hostel and our taxi arrives to take us to arraial de Cabo. We arrive very quickly and once again we are really pleased with the hostel. My sister was shocked that we were sharing a dorm but this really is the cheapest option and I'm pretty used to it from my navy days . We intend to walk out to the beach but guess what? ....IT'S RAINING AGAIN! We go into the nearest restaurant and sit down for something to eatRead more