Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,225

    Wet wet wet

    December 31, 2021 in Singapore ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    After a much better night's sleep I wake refreshed and take a bath. I'm in no rush getting out as it's literally raining cats and dogs. I'm armed with waterproof coat and shoes but I don't think they are going to cut it in this. My first appointment today is 45 minutes walk away which I had planned to do but with the rain situation it's better to catch the metro. The metro is very similar here to most Asian countries and once I've bought my card and topped it up I jump on the tube. Your not even allowed to talk on the tube as part of the restrictions and I'm also surprised at how quiet they are.
    My arrival at the testing centre goes quite smoothly even though there's a big queue, they are certainly organised. You take yourself to a booth and complete the test and even have a timer to let you know your 15 min wait is up. Negative result and I'm out of there , we'll for the next 4 days anyway. I decide to walk back as the rain is warm and has eased off a little I wander to a place called "little india" and lose myself in the markets and streets before getting back and taking myself out of my sodden clothes.
    It's crazy that tonight is New Year Eve and I have no place to go but I take myself to the Raffles shopping centre and treat myself to some marks and sparks goodies but left the bubbly for £80 on the shelf paying £4.50 for percy pigs was bad enough. Anyway here's to 2022 .
    Read more