Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,240

    Fine dining

    January 15, 2022 in Singapore ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    I spend the morning trying to find an adaptor for my go pro after 3 shopping centres the only thing i come back with is a mascara. The shopping centres here are as good as dubai and I'm so glad to be travelling as it helps me to resist the temptation of purchasing anything. I have arranged to meet the guys and Jon at our little place this afternoon and after trawling the shops I'm more than ready for a beer. I arrive first and reserve a table for 4 and shortly after I'm joined by the crew. Jon has bought Geraldine and I flowers and we enjoy a few bites and beers in Chinatown before Daryl heads off to meet the boys.
    I love the fact that the conversation flows so easily constantly learning new aspects and views about politics and culture. This is what real travel is all about. John suggests the 3 of us head to level 33 which lays claim to being the highest micro brewery i n the world and in his opinion is the best view of the city and when we arrive its obviously a regular haunt when all the staff come out to greet Mr Jon. The views are spectacular and without doubt the best of the city. Tonight is Jon's treat and Daryl joins us for the oysters and champagne beer. The thought of oysters and my gag reflex don't really agree but I'm travelling and everything should be tried once. I was right my gag reflex struggles and after several attempts eventually managed to swallow. Even though it brings tears to my eyes. Unbeknown to me he also orders food. A tomahawk steak with hasselback potatoes and the nicest sprouts I've ever tasted. The food, service and food blow my mind and certainly put Raffles in the shade. The evening is finished with a bottle of red and cigars and espresso martinis for the ditch. A wonderful evening spent with wonderful people ❤q
    Read more