Спутник
Показать на карте
  • День 2 241

    Take me to Church

    16 января 2022 г., Сингапур ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    It's an early rise and after last night and only 5.5 hours asleep I'm feeling a little groggy to say the least. That'll teach me for mixing my drinks. I've arranged to meet Geraldine and Daryl at his local hawker for breakfast. I've been invited to church this morning and although I have mixed religious beliefs, I'm always keen to have new experiences. It's a gospel church which has 3 services. One in English, one in Philipino and one in Bahaso. As we enter I'm greeted by the Pastor who welcomes me and gives me a little mention at thms 🤣😍e end of the service The service is about how we should support and help each other and is very appropriate at these times. The service is very similar to the UK and I'm also impressed by the fact they have care groups who support not only the church community but also young children. Its Geraldine's friends birthday today so after church we head to share breakfast at a little place by the river before I jump the bus back. Its so hot today and without the breeze I'm struggling. I get of the metro and head to my little local for a coke before going to do laundry . Well best laid plans . 🤣🤣 As I walk to the laundrette I pass Dave in a roadside bar and after a couple of Heineken end .up back at the hotel with my laundry. The next thing I know is on in our rooftop bar drinking cocktails. I'm adamant to get my washing done and after a 10 minute Walk I'm getting the job done . I'm quite hungry so after a few gyozas and a coca cola in local I make the ten minutes walk back to put my washing in the dryer..
    I'm so comfortable here now it's almost like a home from home it's very rare I go back but Singapore is definitely a country I could live in. I watch the game and after the 3-0 win am going to bed Happy.
    Читать далее