Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 2.244

    The kindness of strangers

    19. januar 2022, Singapore ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    After the Soju last night I'm not really in the frame of mind for my pcr test today at 9am today. The alarm is set for 7am and it's about a 25 minute walk bur I'm hoping that might blow the cobwebs away. I really wanted to write about the kindness of strangers today. When I first arrived the feeling of loneliness was so overwhelming I broke my heart crying and wanted to come home but now as I'm about to leave I really don't want to. The journey is always about the people you meet and I can honestly say I have been so blessed. From Alan and his beautiful partner on the night of New year's eve to the crew in the roof top bar , Kai, Jon, Dave and a big shout out to Geraldine and Daryl and Finally the Silosa beach crew. Everyone of you opened up your hearts and let me in and gave me experiences that I never would have had. I am forever in your debt and eternally grateful. During these times I haven't been blessed meeting travellers as there are not many people crazy enough to be doing it at the moment and without the support I definitely would have been booking my ticket home , but here I am moving on to pastures new and if Thailand is half as friendly as here I know I'll be fine. My last mission is to try and get a part for my go pro and the guys have advised me to go to Funan which is a big electrical mall . After asking round a couple of shops I begin to give up hope but eventually I find the part I'm looking for and am so relieved when I attach it and it fits. On my way home I received my negative pcr result so as long as I get on the plane its Thailand here I come.Læs mere