Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 2.246

    Im leaving on a jet plane

    21 januari 2022, Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    My flight is not till 5pm but to be sure I've got everything sorted I want to arrive early. Geraldine has offered to meet me for lunch and seeing as I didn't get much time to see the airport when I was there first time round I decide I will explore it a little more this time. We take lunch at a burger and shake place which is a refreshing change from Asian and I thoroughly enjoy it. We wander round the magnificent Jewel with its rain vortex, the largest indoor waterfall in the world with a height of 40m it truly is amazing. When she departs for work I make my way to the transit lounge as I can't wait to get rid of my baggage. And to have a cigarette. I arrive at the check in desk and as they go through my paperwork they advise me I need a printout of my pcr test. They direct me to a little booth at the opposite end of the transit hall, which is right where the smoke area is so I kill 2 birds with one stone before making my way back to check in. Everything is in order and then she asks to see my outbound flight. I advised it didn't say that so hurriedly I book a flight for the 20th Feb to Kuala lumpa which sets me back £200 and I don't even know if I'll be able to get in 🤣🤣ah well once again I'm going to have to wing it, that seems to be a common theme on this trip, but with the UK pretty much getting rid of all restrictions I'm hoping the world will follow suit. Boarding pass acquired I head through security well actually I just walk through. There's no scanning security checks, they were more thorough where I left my bag earlier. This country really does run on trust and integrity . 👏 no wonder the people are so nice. The Gates open and its here the security checks are done . Just the basic nowhere near as strict as home. On the plane there is an absolute idiot keeps refusing to put his face mask on and down right rude to the staff. Im surprised they don't turn the plane round. The flight is only an hour and 10 mins and as we disembark we are all sat on plastic chairs having our paper work checked. They do this so if you haven't got what you need they can put you on the plane back. Then its on to immigration which again is a breeze. With having a ruck sack mine is one of the first bags off so theres no queue at the pcr station and before i know it im in the taxi for the hours drive to my hotel Here's to the next chapter ❤Meer informatie