Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 2.274

    Recovery Day

    18 de febrero de 2022, Tailandia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    I wake this morning and im glad that all the girls are in their beds. I head out for coffee I am so In need of a pick me up as I'm hanging out my arse. When I arrive back to the hostel there are a few people around but I don't want to sit in tge hostel all day. We make arrangements to go to the beach and by the time it's all sorted we don't get there till 1pm. It's about a 20 minute taxi to Malibu beach but boy is it worth it. The sand is so soft and although the water is colder its well received. They have a wave breaker at the beach which keeps the jelly fish out so I get to enjoy a nice swim and relax on the beach. Most of the people from the hostel have joined and I enjoy sitting and talking with a Thai girl called Kate who trys to help me with my Thai pronunciation, but the difference is so big and I think my ears not trained to hear the high and low sounds. We discuss whether it's better to travel with a phone as it taken away from the connection travellers but honestly I Don't know how I coped without one. Kilian takes the challenge to try and get the coconut from the tree and after climbing up struggles to detach it after a little perseverance though the coconut drops to the ground. We can't open it here so take it back to the hostel. After a quick shower Matty messages me to say the pool team need an extra member so he comes and picks me up and we head to Reds to meet up. The match is in island life and the team are all Thai but I feel OK. I am playing 3rd and here it is different rules to back home 4 players play best of 3 games then the doubles team play best of 3 . I'm so glad when I win my games with a great shot on the black the whole place is in uproar. After the game we go to meet the rest of the crew at the whisky bar. A couple more drinks and it's home to bed. #justtravel #solotravel #worldtravel #travelphotography #wanderlust #dowhatmakesyouhappy #travelasia #ThailaLeer más