Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 2,273

    Full moon party

    17 Februari 2022, Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    I wake in the morning and im glad we couldn't really drink yesterday as im fresh as a daisy today. Im delighted when i get a text off James to see if I fancy breakfast. Its great to catch up hearing of the adventures theyve been up to. I'm glad to know everyone is in one piece and that no-one has fallen off their bikes. The early part of the afternoon is spent hanging around the hostel then Matty suggests we should all go to Reds the liverpool bar. We are now 4 scouscers in the group so it kind of makes sense. We enjoy chips and curry sauce and a few games of pool before heading to the Market to buy our outfits for tonight, The girls are looking at beautiful dresses but I opt for a sensible option as there's going to be a lot of sand and a lot of neon paint. In the hostel matt and Sonny have beer pong going then the jenga comes out. Not just normal Jenga each block has a dare on it but all pretty much involve drinking copious amounts of alcohol. When all the girls come down I feel very underdressed so pop back upstairs and throw on a different outfit. We've ordered a taxi and as we all board , we start singing songs, it starts with the stereophonics and turns into Liverpool songs. I'm absolutely buzzing. Ning works in the hostel and advises us to get drinks before we head in. Her partner is a dj at the event so I doubt it's the first one she's been to and knows th score.
    The full moon party originated in 1985 when a group of travellers decided to all meet up on the beach and now happens on Koh phagnan every month on the night of the full moon. Its still attended by mainly tourists and people travel from all over the world to enjoy the music fire rope jumping and plenty of buckets of Thai whisky or rum. I get myself stuck in and have a ball dancing till the early hours. This month they still have an 11pm curfew and its only the second party since covid struck. Usually the partying would continue till the sun rises but its madness trying to get a taxi as everyone is leaving at the same time but I jump in the back of a truck with a group of strangers. The next thing I know is two of the girls are fighting the Thai lady chucks them off and once we are full again we set off. The truck stops at various points and then its my turn to disembark. Every one accounted for I volunteer to do a toasties run to the 7/11 before heading for bed.
    Baca lagi