Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,306

    Going to hell

    March 22, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    It's a sad day today as I say goodbye to my little brother Aaron. He's such a nice guy with a great outlook and having spent the time in the Jungle with him has made me appreciate his being so much more. Our paths have crossed a few times on this trip but I do believe this will be our last goodbye. As I'm walking back to my bungalow I bump into Mimi and she asks if I want to join her for a coffee which is really unusual as its normally a beer. Her and Claire are going up to chill at Valhalla this afternoon and have offered me to head out with them so I rent a bike and follow them up even if it is at a slower pace. DIts a really cool place and the pool table has a new cloth on, and I really enjoy my afternoon game, even with a loss. Claire has been wanting to shave her head for over a year and when fish starts shaving his it triggers a knock on effect. She really suits it but I know that feeling of initial shock before the feeling of liberation especially with the humidity out here. It looks like its going to be a good sunset, so a little further down the road is two huts which is another place i havent been yet. Its beautiful even if theres no sunset to be had.My bite is really giving me grief so I don't drink this afternoon and get an early night to get up early for the clinic in the morning.Read more