Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 2.305

    Home from home

    21 maart 2022, Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    I head to my favourite coffee shop, I have really missed a good coffee but when I arrive its closed. I find another place but the coffee is nowhere near as good. I am in agony because I've been bitten by something in the jungle on my butt cheek. I can't actually see it myself and spend 20 minutes trying to take a photo of it. Eventually I take myself to the chemist and by some antiseptic cream but I don't feel ill so I'm guessing it was nothing poisonous but I can barely sit down. After dropping my washing off I return to my bungalow to take a rest and catch up with phone calls home. I've been without signal for 5 days and I haven't really missed it if I'm honest but it's nice to catch up and hear a friendly voice. Late afternoon I take a stroll down walking street and a woman from Birmingham asks if I can help her. She explains they had hotel booked but it was not what they expected it had no air conditioning and no TV and could I tell them somewhere that would have it. I ask one of the locals who says they have an air conditioning room and when I go back to tell her she says " don't worry I know what those types of places are I won't bother. I chuckle to myself as I don't think they'll find the kind of luxury they're after here but with attitudes like they've got they don't deserve to. In the evening I catch up with Pathu at tiny bar and tell him all about my jungle expedition. While im at the bar Pathu tells a young guy that im a Liverpool supporter and hes more excited than me. I have a few drinks in my little local bars almost famous and when I'm chatting with Noon we realise we both know Dave with from Phi phi. It's such a small world. I once again return home worse for wearMeer informatie