Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 2.338

    Snakes

    23. april 2022, Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    I feel the need to write a second blog today. I arrive in Kuala Lumpur and James kindly has offered for me to hang out with him I arrive at the bus station and go to customer service to see if my lonely planet has been handed in , when it hasn't I ask the guard if I can go and look at my chair where I left it. Its not there either so I book a grab to my placea Its a really cool set up and after making me a cup of real English tea and showing me my room I get a shower and I meet James who takes me for a guided tour. The place is really wonderful and we take a walk to the view point. On the walk up there are lots of monkeys and when I reach the top I can't believe the view. As the sun is setting a storm is coming in and the lights of the city illuminate the skyline as the sky gets darker. We sit here for well over an hour enjoying the view and as we walk down we spot something glowing on the floor as I turn on my torch its like a beetle but when I Google lens it its actually a Borneo glow worm. I'm over the moon and just as were about to leave the forest we spot a guy with a big light and camera he calls us over and he's photographing a speckled headed whip snake he shines his light so we can take pictures he then says he's seen another 2 snakes and takes us along to see them. We find the second snake but it's quite far into the bushes and we're not able to get a photo. The scary thing is you can only just see it on the vine of the tree. We walk down to a bustling little square that has the biggest TV I've ever seen and we enquire to see if the liverpool game is on tomorrow, sadly it isn't so we grab ourselves dinner In the food market. We enjoy fish rice and vegetables totally delicious before heading back to listen to some music.Læs mere