Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,340

    Eye of the storm.

    April 25, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 26 °C

    I wake at midday today which is really unusual for me but James and I stayed up talking till silly o clock and after the full on day we had yesterday I probably needed it. He suggests we should go for food and to be honest I am really hungry when I wake today which is unusual for me. We take the scooter down to the local Chinese Court an area with tables and chairs and lots of different stalls and he also suggests I order a triple layer tea its tea with soy milk and a dark brown sugar layer at the bottom and is my favourite morning drink to date. We have lunch and collect my washing and head to the post office to drop a letter but as we come out its hammering with rain. Rather than get soaked we go to a little cafe around the corner and after sitting there for an hour watching the amazing show decide we're going to try and get back without getting too wet. Luckily James has two raincoats in the back of the bike and most of the journey home is under the carriage way above so we arrive back only slightly wet. I spend the afternoon planning my forward journey and just resting. The past few days have taken it out of me and I want to be fully rested for the Highlands. James invites me over to go for a swim before we head out for dinner. The pool is on the rooftop and as I sit in there overlooking the city sparkling with all its high rise buildings it really is a site to behold. We eat in the same restaurant and then head back as Nick is coming over. I've volunteered to bake cookies and with a packet mix and no instructions have to guess what to add with a little help from Google. I also get to do a bit of housewifery as I borrow a needle and thread. James has an amazing projector and we spend the evening listening ro music and watching old cartoons and laugh at how the cinematic scenes replicate the music playing. Another great night.Read more