Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,351

    Langkawi bound

    May 6, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    I join the crew for breakfast and say goodbye to chin and the boys as we are all heading to our separate destinations but Annie and Judith are flying to Langkawi this afternoon. We have breakfast in mugshot the little cafe where I've taken my coffee each morning and it's nice as I get to say goodbye to happy. I want to go to The blue Mansion this morning but when I arrive there the tour doesn't start till 1400 and I'll be on a bus out of here by then. I frab a bite to eat and book a grab thinking I have loads of tim to play with but the grab takes 15 minutes even though it said it was 6 mins away. I'd checked goole maps earlier which said the journey would only take 20 minutes is now quoting 45 minutes. I am so annoyed with myself as I always like to get there early and when I say to the grab driver my bus is at 1330 he laughs and says we might make it. I literally get the station at 1328pm and run up the steps to board the bus. The bus arrives in Kuala Perlis shortly after 5pm and when I come to put my flip-flops on one is missing as i look under the seat i can see it and ask the young girl in front of me to pass it we hace a quick chat andthen I run to try and get a ticket for the ferry. Its to no avail as they are sold out for 3 days. Thankfully they follow me to the counter and we arrange to catch a private speedboat to the island between us. After a bumpy ride I arrive to Langkawi and a 30 minute grab ride gets me to my room. I shower and head straight out to explore. It not what I expected here but I put that down to it being dark. After eating in a seafood restaurant I've arranged to meet Marly and Harvey and as we sit in the restaurant they're eating at they tell me we are meeting two guys from Pakistan on the beach . I think it's going to be at a bar but no we sit on the packed beach enjoying one of the best fireshows I've seen yet, playing cards and drinking whisky smoking a shisha. It starts to rain so we are invited back to the boys place literally across the road. A very different night to what I was expecting but thoroughly enjoyed myself.Read more