Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,352

    Grand reunion

    May 7, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 30 °C

    I wake in the morning and head straight for coffee. I then make my way to the beach. I have missed the water so much. As i walk along i see little balls of sand everywhere and when i stop to inspect its baby sand bubble crabs. They digest the sand and sort the nutritional stoff like a wasshing machine in they're mouth then spit out the sand in little balls. I spend most of the morning on the beach near. I spend an hour chatting to a Polish lady named Marta before getting a message fromAnnie and Judith. They are heading to Tanjung Rhu beach with a couple of guys from their hostel and when they say a Canadian and German, i know they are talking about Carl and Toby.So after purchasing a few beers we all meet at the hostel and the guys laugh when they see me. We all jump in a large grab and it takes a good 40 minutes to get there but its so worth it. The beach is beautiful and we're also joined by a guy called Sebastian who has a drone. Another girl called Stephanie is here and very similar to Thailand we all seem to take the similar path through Malaysia. We spend the afternoon sitting in the sea drinking beer and taking footage with the drone. Eventually we run dry so Annie and I go to a little shack on the beach and return with 2 trays of 7 tiger beers in cold glasses. We are like heroes. The sunset here is so beautiful but as we come to leave we can't get a taxi for love or money. Eventually I manage and as we're on the way back I realise we're heading in the wrong direction. There are two bed attitude hostel on the island and I've selected the wrong one. The driver kindly accepts the new destination and after an hour we eventually arrive back. The plan was to go to red tomato but when we arrive its shut so we walk along and decide to settle for the street food. As we arrive a kind lady named ju offers for us to sit with her and her two children and literally as we take a seat her daughter projectile vomits every where. As she ushers her away I follow with tissues and water. Shortly after I make my way home as I have set my alarm for 3am to watch the Liverpool game.Read more