Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,367

    Super Sunday

    May 22, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    So today is the big day. I don't know what I'm going to write about once the football season is over but at least I'll be able to sleep through the night. I feel very anxious so have booked a boat trip to while away a few hours this afternoon as the game doesn't start till 11pm. I head down the beach first for a few hours as I've woken up nice and early after a good night's sleep . Just as I set up my towel the biggest black clouds come overhead bit I decide to stick it out and with how windy it is today they are gone as soon as they arrived. When I take a dip in the sea its really choppy and I wonder whether the boat will go out as there aren't any jetskis out today which is unusual for the weekend. After a bite of lunch I head back for a shower and to grab my gopro then sit and wait for the bus to pick me up. At 215 Eddie comes around the corner and when I say the bus hasn't arrived he admits he's forgotten to book it. I walk the seafront for an hour its so much busier here at weekends and as i pass pizza hut decide to indulge in a bit of western food for a change. Because its very Muslim orientated here you cant get your typical pizzas but i order the chicken and pineapple and its delicious. When i leave the restaurant i have a little chuckle because they have a police parking area outside and the hatchback is open and 2 police officers are sat inside at a table and chairs eating their dinner. In the evening the original plan was to go to Rockafellas but we start the evening in Flo's. Its a bar on the top of one of the seafront hotels and it's really nice. Air conditioning and a big screen and reasonable prices. Pretty much the whole group from Rainbow joins us and we watch as both games unfold . Its quite crazy as we see the liverpool supporters getting the news of Villa scoring before we do. The game goes to the wire and sadly we don't get the results we want but we've given it our everything and that's all that counts. YNWA JFT97Read more