Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,366

    Rock lobster

    May 21, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    I wake this morning and feel rough again but after my early morning coffee at Raos I do feel a little better. Its quite funny because I don't even have to order anymore they just know what I like. I speak with the owner and he gives me little samples of some of the food dishes, a pumpkin dish and a curry, although im not into curry for breakfast I enjoy it. Uncle Johnny appears and as we're sitting there a guy comes in who obviously has some issues. They explain that he's homeless and although you don't have to be homeless here they feed him and give him a drink. I stroll back to my chalet and chat with my two new neighbours and we all make our way out for something to eat. After lunch we walk to the shopping mall just to abuse the air conditioning and in here are massage chairs. We all take a seat and for 2 rm 40p enjoy 6 minutes of pummelling and manipulation from our legs to our backsides. The boys grab a bear but I've opted for an alcohol free day today as I want to save myself for tomorrow. We sit on the beach for half an hour but its so hot today we make our way back towards base. We stop off in Cinnamon and I enjoy a cold coke but as I go outside for a cigarette capture some activity out of the corner of my eye. A closer inspection shows a fisherman dropping off his catch of lobster of the day delivered in a box of sawdust I watch in awe as he fishes these snappy little fellas out of the box to sell to the restaurant. He puts his hand in and it's like a magic trick where these bright red lobsters keep coming out of this small box. I make my Way back and a little later in the evening Peter and Joe invite me to dinner. Instead of taking a left we take a right and end up in a Syrian restaurant. I enjoy a lamb kebab followed by Turkish tea and head home for another alcohol free night.Read more