Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,374

    Last full day

    May 29, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    I wake this morning but am sad as I know this is definitely my last full day. Nathan my fellow liverpool supporters is there and Uncle Johnny joins us a little while later. The chef has cooked a new dish called lala cockles they're a certain kind of cockle with the prettiest shell. I've been bitten again and I don't know what by but I think I was when we were at the steamboat the other night as its all at the backs of my legs and I think its probably something that was in the wooden benches. Nathan gives me some cream to put on it and it does ease the pain. I manage a good half hour phone call with Amber filling me in on the scenes back in my home city of Liverpool. Im sad to have missed the festivities but am also proud in the support the team has around the world. The weather today is crazy and the wind is like a mini hurricane. I've been invited to Eddie's birthday party tonight and grab a quick beer in flos to get a view of the sea. The waves are the biggest I've seen since travelling and I'm glad I'm indoors as sheets of corrugated roofing are getting lifted off the beachfront buildings. The guys offer me a lift to the supper club and I'm really glad to have gone here as its a great opportunity to say goodbye or Jumpa lagi (see you soon). I stay a few hours the head to Rainbow bar as Uncle Johnny is playing tonight and I gave him my word that I would go. Michael and Eunice are here and I really enjoy my evening spending time listening to music throughout the time I have 2 songs dedicated to me. I'm leaving on a jet plane and the Malaysian song Fiona. My heart is heavy as I say goodbye to these wonderful people who have made my time on Langkawi so special but it's 1am and my alarm is set for 730am so I bid my goodbye s with a little rendition of "time to say goodbye ".Read more