Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,373

    Champions league

    May 28, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Breakfast in Raos my usual place consists of a Tose which is a pancake/thin omelette accompanied by a coconut chutney and Dahl with a brew coffee. I'm not a big eater in the mornings and curry for breakfast is definitely not the norm, but after a few months I'm kind of used to it and actually really enjoy it. I need to eat as much as possible today because there will be quite a few beers being sunk later and I need to absorb the alcohol. One of the locals has invited me and Uncle Johnny to his home to take advantage of his pool and I'm glad to say its a lot clearer than Uncle Johnny's and the views are spectacular. Its up in the hills and overlooks the mountains and paddy fields below. The rice grown here is grown on flat land unlike terraces in other parts of Asia. The crazy part is most of this rice is actually exported and the Malaysian people eat mainly white rice. We enjoy a few beers and I really enjoy the tranquility of this hillside location. I've arranged to join Andrew and Nathan at Flos but have to get a grab as it's pouring down. When I arrive the rain and wind is so torrential its pouring through the slatted windows and soaking the carpet and the doors are having to be held closed. We head to cinnamon for a farewell drink and Amy gives me a little present to say goodbye. It's also the pre opening of the bar that's been under construction opposite my room. The rainbow bar is also showing the game tonight on a big projector screen. At about 2am I stupidly think I'll get a quick hour shut eye , only to be woken at 440am to shouting and realise I've missed most of the game. I jump up and walk into the bar to find Real Madrid are 1 0 up and the shouting was being done by Man United supporters. I stay for the end of the game and although dissapointed I'm proud of the team. Thank God I literally only have to roll into bed.Read more