Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,417

    Another day Another Country

    July 11, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I wake this morning with a heavier heart than usual today is the day I leave Malaysia. It's quite a strange thing because when I arrived here I didn't have massive expectations but I can't emphasize enough what an amazing place it's been. For those who have known me a while I very rarely go back to places but Malaysia is somewhere I definitely will. It's the people that have made it so special for me,they are some of the friendliest kindest people I've met in my travels and to add to that they have stunning landscapes beaches and mountains. Malaysia really does have it all. I spend a few hours with Dinesh before they have to leave and drops me over to Jays pad. We grab breakfast before We chill for a few hours in the pool and then it's time to leave. I'm treating myself to a grab to the airport, I don't know why taking a flight always makes me anxious making sure I tick all the boxes and have the right paper work, but I fly through immigration and grab a coffee and wait for the flight. When I board I'm surrounded by idiots an American guy spouting off about old men and 12 yr olds in Bali honestly I have to tell him to keep his thoughts to himself, then some young guy who's asked by the flight attendant to put his mask on properly numerous times and still keeps taking it off. I'm in the warpath today. I've received a message from Ruth a lady who I met in Langkawi and gave her scooter lessons. I'm meeting her when I get to Bali and she messages she's put a beer and a water in my fridge and that there's a pool table where we are staying. I arrive at Bali airport and after a half hour queue get asked for my visa. When they explain I have go to another desk the queue there is also massive after that it's back again to the immigration queue. Once I'm processed I make my way to buy my sim card and over to the carousel to collect my rucksack. The flight landed at 9pm and it's now 1030pm and no sign of my luggage. I go to lost property and when I show them my ticket they advise me I'm at the air Malaysia carousel and the air Asia one is number 2. Bag found I head for the exit and book a grab after having a couple of cigarettes my car turns up and costs 197,000 rp. When I try and pay him I'm only giving him 20000 but I'm so tired all these 00's are confusing me. I arrive at my accomodation just after 11pm and greeted by Ruth with a bottle of beer a bottle of water and coffee for the morning. She is such a wonderful lady I could cry after the stress of the airport. We have a good chinwag while drinking our beer and I hit the sack just after midnight. Welcome to BaliRead more