Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,436

    Back to shore

    July 30, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Once again I make sunrise this morning and with us being on anchor all night I've managed to get a decent night's sleep. After breakfast I join the young ones on the upper deck and we spend a few hours sailing to our first area where we can swim. I have a few beers left and decide to have one as the atmosphere is really good and a beer would make it perfect. I start a trend as others join me but when I look it's only 830am whoops, the crazy part is it feels like midday. We anchor off but we're not allowed to go to the beach so we just do some swimming and jumping off the boat. I've enjoyed this trip so much I'm quite sad today is the last day. There has been quite a young crowd on the boat but they are all really nice people and on my last day I get to speak to a lot more of them with there being 38 people on board it's been difficult to get to know everyones name but I'm getting there. Our second stop takes us to Kelor island which is really beautiful. I share a few beers before I head up the small hill to the top which takes just 10 minutes but I didn't bring flip flops so I do it barefooted but the ground is so hot we have to pour water on our feet just to cool them down. We enjoy another half an hour on the beach and make our way back to the boat for the final part of the journey. I'm pleased that I've decided to book in the hostel with the young ones. There's quite a few of us checking in so I'm glad that I'm pretty much one of the first there and get checked in early. We are meeting the guys of the boat tonight but first we head to LA cucina for something to eat which is absolutely delicious. We arrive at warung brothers bajo and a few of the boat are already here. We have a great night but I definitely drink to much of the local gin and arrive home just after 1.Read more