Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,437

    Hangover day

    July 31, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    I wake up with a hangover from hell and Mo one of the young lads off the boat is still I'll . The girls invite me to join them at the beach and cave but to be honest I just want to chill. I get into one of the hammocks and fall asleep for a couple of hours. We head out to get a drink of coke as it's so expensive in the hostel but mo is really struggling so I offer to go and buy some fruit and electrolytes . On route we pass a machine that makes water out of air by condensating it and I'm shocked when I find this small machine makes 100,000 litres a day. I spot a family on a small floating platform with a cooking stove on board it's crazy. The boys head back and I go shopping While I'm on route I treat myself to a caramel Machiatto and get chatting to a lovely couple called Jeffrey and Nora. I enjoy chatting with them for a little while before heading to the market to get the fruit. When I get back mo has gone back to bed so I just chill and sort my washing and paperwork for tomorrow. The guys come down a little later in the afternoon and we agree to go for sunset but with mo not feeling great I suggest we will get a grab. We discover there are only grab bikes here and with mo having no data I book one for him but as he leaves realise I can't book another till he's arrived but a motorbike passes in the street shouting taxi and after negotiating a price I jump on. We meet in the paradise bar and it's so beautiful, nice chilled vibe and a wonderful view. After sunset I meet with Elena Cesar Joke and Tim and we enjoy dinner in a really nice restaurant it's not cheap but it's good and I've been craving fish for a while now especially being so close to the sea. After dinner we go to warung brothers and I'm really not on the mood for party but after a few beers the other guys and girls join us. Tonight is Juans last night so we enjoy a night dancing the night away and have loads of fun. The bar is packed and luckily at the end of the night I get a lift home.Read more