Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,471

    Another day in paradise

    September 3, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    In the morning I stay in bed a bit longer and listen to the jungle with my doors open. The sounds outside are incredible and I sit and listen before drifting off to sleep for another hour. This morning I'm invited down to the lodge and sit with Wawan and Abang. Shortly after 2 guys arrive with medicine for boomer. He's got an allergy to some thing and has been scratching for a few days now. Boomer knows there's something going on and starts to get a little bit agitated. Wawan goes to the kitchen and comes back with sardines and after a couple of sniffs scoffs the lot down tablets included. 2 new guests arrive from England and I accompany them down to the rock room which is the furthest I've ventured since hurting my foot but gives me the clearest view of the mum and baby yet. I don't take any photos I just watch I'm amazed by how small the baby still is although you can see she's definitely confident of swinging on her own. In the late afternoon the village starts coming to life with live music playing and it's definitely Saturday. Down there a noise is coming like wacky races and there are cars revving up and the noise echos right the way through the valley. Wawan has arranged for a photographer to take some updated photos of the site so I accompany Wawan the photographer to my room where he asks is it alright The plan was to go to the village tonight but as much as I wish I could I don't realistically think the steps are viable. I cut my losses and stay and watch the football instead but even that is dissapointing.a draw is not the result I was hoping for. I watch the other games before heading to bed to listen to the party going on in the villageRead more