Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,473

    Footloose

    September 5, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    I have a plan today to do a couple of the stairways here to get some exercise in preparation for the colossal decent I will be doing the day after tomorrow. When I arrive to the restaurant Barra tells me I need to move rooms from the bamboo to a family room. I enjoy my morning coffee and pack up in 5 minutes and actually enjoy the fact I have a different view it's like being in a country garden, I can hear the river and the birdsong is beautiful. Dewi messages me to say she has something for me and when I get to the restaurant she's bought me the prettiest pair of earrings made out of coconut. The new t shirts are ready and I've bought one my memories here have been incredible the people amazing and the food delicious and is a souvenir I will treasure and hopefully wear on my next jungle trek here. In the evening I grab a shower and don my t-shirt for the group photo. I even manage to put a bit of make up on as well. In the evening I watch the boys play takraw from my balcony. As I'm sat here Johnno the friendly funky monkey runs across my roof gets to the edge and looks down then jumps to the tree opposite and eyes my bag. I grab it before he can. In the evening once again we have intermediate power loss again and it's not due to a storm the local government do it to annoy the residents. When I reach the restaurant every one is wearing them and it looks really cool. We take some group photos and I enjoy my evening watching football highlights and eating the biscuits that Barra brought me from the village. Everyone loves it as it's not something they would often have.Read more