Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,476

    Breaking bad

    September 8, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    I've decided this morning that I'm going to get my foot looked at. It was really swollen again last night. James drops me off on the bike and comes in with me initially but he has a lesson later and it's obvious I'll be here for some time. I get taken to x-ray and have multiple x-ray taken before going back to the doctor who tells me I've broken my fibular bone and need to be put in plaster for the next 6 weeks. She asks me how I've coped with the pain and I tell her I haven't really used anything but ibuprofen, she writes me the referral and prescribes some strong painkillers and tells me I need to get crutches from the chemist and come back in the morning to get put in plaster. I ask her about flying and she advises that I shouldn't fly long haul as due to the situation there's a much heightened chance of dvt. I collect my prescription and crutches. Shortly after I get back to Quad my friend Lucky arrives. It's so good to to see her. We spend a few hours catching up before she has to leave. In the evening we get a cab down to the little square. I get to meet John the guy who owns the gyoza shop and eat here while sharing a few beers. Upstairs is a bar with pool table so after shutting up we go up for a few games of pool. It seems like forever since I played and apart from hobbling around the table I play pretty well. I literally fall into bed when I get back I'm exhausted.Read more