Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,482

    Fed up

    September 14, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Once again I wake deflated but I get myself up and into the shower. I have bruises on both arms from where I was pushing the wheelchair yesterday so the thought adventuring out today it's definitely not on the things to do list. The one positive is being able to take a shower and a hot one at that. Once I'm up and about I do feel better and after my regular coffee and cigarettes set to the task of sending off my insurance documents and receipts. I also received an invitation to do an online assessment with trailfinders. I'm really excited at an opportunity to work with them as I think it's something I would get a lot of job satisfaction from. Things are looking up. I order fajitas for lunch but there is loads left so I put it in the fridge as I've been invited for dinner with Nanda and Winnie tonight. We share curry and fish a little later they are going to wundabar but I've already set my alarm to watch the Queens procession. It's one of the first things I've actually watched since she's passed. I watch for a good few hours, sad that I'm missing this monumental moment before taking myself to bed.Read more