Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,484

    Hospital revisited

    September 16, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    This morning I wake with terrible pain in my leg and I've barely slept. When I get out of my room Nanda comes over to see if I'm ok and I burst into tears saying I just want to go home. He asks me what the problem is and he says don't worry I take you to the hospital and let's get a second opinion. After taking a shower Nanda kindly drops me to the hospital which is highly recommended by a lot of my friends here on the island. It is a 25 minute drive but when we arrive there is literally noone in there and the buzzer goes off and it's my turn. I'm still very emotional and I ask the doctor about flying home he advises another 2 weeks but if I'm so miserable I can fly with exercise on the plane. In the afternoon I speak with my friend Jay where I've left my big rucksack and he suggests he may fly to Paris next week and could help me to fly home. I also have an offer to fly from Langkawi to kl with my other friend Nilo. In the afternoon Lucky visits and suggests she will go for a shower and massage and will return later. She returns with a bottle of wine and we order food. It's so nice to have some female company. As anyone that knows me , knows how I like my little sayings and Lucky tells me how her grandmother would say that most of the things that come out of a body aren't very nice, like urine,blood spit and shit and the only place where nice things can come out of is your mouth so always say nice things. I retire to bed and fall straight to sleep.Read more