Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,485

    Grrrrrrrr

    September 17, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    This morning I wake with a positive mood, my friend James is flying to Paris on the 22nd so he's offered to help me that far but when I try and book the flight it sends me round in circles but when I try and complete it says this flight is no longer available. After 2 hours of trying to book I decide to leave it and head to Raos for breakfast. I have my usual Tose and brew coffee and spend a few hours catching up with people that drift in and out for their breakfast and lunch. This morning I hear the sound of the hornbill but I'm not in the position to run round looking for it these days. I carry on with the flight hunt in here but someone tells me I might be better off looking on a laptop in a different location. The restaurant gets busy as today there's been a foldable bike race here. They all come in in there Spandex and Lycra When I get back to the room I borrow luckys laptop but even this proves impossible I even make a payment and it processes but it doesn't process the ticket and receive a page that's says there's been a problem processing. I get invited out for dinner this evening with Ijan and Othman. It's so nice catching up with these 2 guys. We head to lot 33 and enjoy food and a few drinks enjoying the live music before the boys drop me back.Read more