Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,486

    Im coming home

    September 18, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    After a good night sleep I wake fresh in the morning and determined that I will book my flight home. Once again Lucky lends me her laptop and within an hour I'm booked. It's not the easiest of flights as I have to get from Langkawi to Kl, Kl to Singapore, to Helsinki to Manchester. I also have to book my airport assistance for each flight as I'm flying with different airlines. I'm also helped out by my wonderful friend Nilo who offers to pick up my rucksack from James pad and meet me at the airport for lunch before I fly onwards. This saves me a massive amount of stress and I'm so grateful to have people that bend over backwards to help me out. When I come outside Lucky plays the song "I'm coming home" and I burst into tears. My emotions are all over the place and as I'm so happy to be going there is also a twinge of dissapointment that the journey has come to an end a lot earlier than expected. I have a few emails to send and a bit of paperwork to fill in but in the afternoon I just chill as all the emotions have zapped my energy. I once again have a little siesta and have learnt over the past few days I can't keep pushing myself like I'm used to and need to listen to my body a bit more. In the evening I head to rainbow and enjoy a few drinks with the locals before getting a grab back to the room. Lucky is at the room watching a film I'd mentioned in the afternoon to her. "Who will love my children "I start to watch but within minutes I'm out like a light.Read more