Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Gondola Ride

    May 28, 2018 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    AKA Underwhelming.
    Got to our gondola ride early so headed to the nearest bar. Probably not the smartest idea. Headed back to our gondola ride to find out we are paired with a young couple and she has obviously spent the afternoon preparing for her photo shoot....I mean gondola ride. I'm not sure if she saw any of the scenery as she spent the whole ride posing and then critiquing each shot. And I spent the whole time trying to get Graham to behave and stop taking the piss. Luckily I think it went over their heads. Graham did try to get me to do a super pose like her. I've attached the evidence.
    It was very nice, and you have to do it when you are in Venice, but it certainly wasn't the highlight of the trip. Bucket list - ticked.
    Read more