Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Paragliding

    June 1, 2018 in Switzerland ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Yep, you read it right. We went paragliding. Graham is an asshole as he took the hot Swiss pilot.
    We jumped off the side of the mountain and then climbed to over 1,000 metres above the valley floor below. I was hanging on as if my life depended on it; actually it did.
    It was exhilirating and terrifying and spectacular and is definately the most amazing thing I have done in my life; except for raising two girls which is also exhilirating, terrifying and spectacular.
    We were in the air for around 20 minutes. My pilot kept pointing out interesting things on the valley floor below but I was not looking down thank you very much. There is a photo of me with my arms out and that is about half way down, just to give an indication of how incredibly high we were. And just to top it off as we came in to land he did a 360 degree turn where you are hanging sideways.
    I still can't believe we did it!
    Read more