Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hong Kong Airport

    September 17, 2017 in Hong Kong ⋅ 🌙 32 °C

    Well there is 12.5 hours of my life I am never getting back. All in all it is not a bad flight. I mean I got mac'n'cheese and ice cream for lunch, anyone who knows me knows that's pretty much a go to meal. I finally got out of my bubble and watched some good new movies, meaning they came out in the last year.

    While waiting in line to get on the plane I met these two sweet old ladies, and we got to chatting. Another small world moment. They were a Scottish and English turned South African turned Australian who were traveling through the Rockies. Turns out one of them lived in Boksburg. It really is quite amazing to meet fellow South Africans all over:)

    Arriving here to attempt to find food... awesome. Regret the decision of Popeyes at what is 5am. Oh well. It's all that looked inviting to me. Those of you who know me, know this. Sorry Danika... I didn't even think about trying anything! Now for a 5 hour layover, because what a surprise we actually landed an hour early. Never had that before. Really looking forward to sleeping on the plane. Hopefully I sit next to someone who has a better concept of personal space and respect for others. *fingers crossed* or *hold thumbs* as some of you would say!
    Read more