Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 3

    August 26, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Well… payback for saying “ I don’t care what happens on day one as long as my flight isn’t cancelled “… Mmmm.. day one.. gorgeous views crossing the Pyrenees.. I think not!! Very wet and foggy.. but .. YES.. I’m so happy, felt ace, was worried I’d started too late as I thought I ought to have breakfast on the first day so didn’t set off until 8am…passed soo many people, no idea when they must have set off!!
    Sun cream definitely was the priority.. it was damp to start, but then very wet and foggy 😶‍🌫️.. a bit cold, but too wet to add anything .. massive thank you to Hannah for my amazing jacket ❤️
    Basically, I really enjoyed the whole walk, but would love to have seen the amazing views that there must be fog free.. I overtook people the whole way which was unexpected, but getting to Ronscesvslles by lunchtime means I know I don’t need to start any earlier.. one lady asked if I’d been running.. how rude!!!
    Hotel found, shower, Kip ( I’m old ok !! ) Big girl pants on and off for a beer on my own I go…
    Read more