Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 11

    September 3, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    I’m going to briefly start backwards just incase I forget to mention that I had an absolutely gorgeous meal tonight.. the guy, and his wife, who was the cook/chef, both gave me a hug when I left.. maybe I was a bit too effusive in my thanks … but… YES!!! They gave me VEGETABLES ..😂
    Today was a good walk, well signed after my wobble day of yesterday.. nothing difficult, and lots of it looking like I’m on the road to nowhere, but, with lovely views to the side..
    Nothing major happened, but as opposed to yesterday, it was the last 5 km I met and passed lots of people..it was almost like a handicap race finish, which led to a great atmosphere in the square where everyone seemed to stop for a chat /food or drinks.
    Whilst debating whether or not it was too early to have my 2%lemon Amstel I’ve become rather fond, an Irish guy… I have actually remembered his name.. Jerry!! An Irish runner that’s represented Ireland ( about 20 odd years ago.. bit like me with GB ) and spoke when I passed him the other day, ( recognised the Manx flag ).. started chatting about TT, running, fell running ( both done a few of the same races in UK /Ireland many moons ago) he was doing the Camino to get some fitness back after falling off a ladder in March and breaking two ribs!! Think we sat there chatting like two old ladies for nearly an hour.. hopefully we’ll catch up again somewhere along the way..
    My accommodation was found relatively easily.. phew.. it’s clean, near to the route for the morning and do breakfast before I need to leave!! Who knew I’d get to start loving breakfast, liking olives, Spanish red wine and olive oil on my salad 😳…
    Read more