Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 12

    September 4, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Once again I’m going to have to start backwards .. I’ve just come back from my evening meal… well!! I was sat on a table with a man from Australia, a guy from Germany ..Ben and Deneese from Brazil.. hilarious how we all managed to converse, but we did!! And Denisee ( I’ve no idea how you spell it but it sounded like a cross between the two above )
    Insisted on us sharing the whole bottle of wine as the guys were on beer!!
    They all commented that they saw me everyday.. as I went past 😬😬
    Ben from Germany had packed up his job and apartment, decided to do this and then travel around Europe for 6 months or so…The Australian man was doing it with his son and Denisee was actually just bonkers in a lovely way and I’ve no idea why she was doing it..
    Well, back to this morning.. I set off about 8 ish and it was actually really cold feeling and I thought maybe I should have put my tights on!.. silly girl!! By 8.45 it was really warm, and very soon after boiling hot 🥵
    It seemed to be rolling up and down today, probably a fair bit more up than down, but it was long and gradual.. no vineyards!! not a single one!! But, lots of wheat and loads and loads of fields of sunflowers, which a few weeks ago would have been absolutely amazing, but were now dry and dying. Once again the views and the sky were stunning, apologies if today’s pictures are a bit “ same ie “
    Nothing of interest happened on route, once again in a good rhythm and feeling pretty comfortable and passing people 😬
    Today was a bit like yesterday with lots of people arriving in Belorado at a similar time and stopping at the first cafe / bar for a beer.. I sat chatting to Phil, who comments every day when I go passed and “slow “ Irish Jerry.. they’re hilarious and seem to be having a fabulous time going how they feel and stopping when they want.
    My accommodation today is a room in an apartment. It’s great, really clean, hot shower and close to the route for tomorrow.
    Although I wasn’t particularly tired after my walk this morning, I just couldn’t be bothered going out to wander around this afternoon, so I had a lazy one and lay and watched todays stage of the Vuelta guilt free!!!
    Read more