Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Day 15

    September 7, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Well, an update on what I was expecting to be a disappointing meal last night.. WRONG!!! It was seriously fabulous!!
    Today didn’t really start off ideally ( though breakfast was good ). I set off and missed my turn off to the route… mmm.. 1 km later…. I’ve gone wrong!!… 2km later, I’m back on track 👍🏼
    The route today was way better than I expected, everything I’d read had said, your body is now strong enough to embrace the soul searching of the next few days!!!..this has to have been said by somebody that doesn’t suddenly get “Farmyard Tales “ in their head and a need to remember the names of all the characters and animals involved before they end the day!! I got all except the name of the naughty pony… Joe????
    Today’s accommodation is lovely, pretty small and friendly.
    Where I was eating this evening started serving earlier..YAY!!!! Off I trott at 6 o’clock…
    Tonight I ate with Ben from Singapore and Chloe from Taiwan.. food was good and the company excellent, they were a really lovely couple and we shared an extra bottle of red wine.. Chloe’s decision 🤪.. I felt really guilty that I wasn’t walking further today ( again ) but it is what it is and I’ve just got to go with it now..
    My swollen thumb.. who knew you could strain your thumb trying to get shower gel out of the dispenser!! Is still swollen, but a lot less painful, hopefully that means it’s on the mend!
    Anyway.. all that red wine later ( and I had lentils and carrots tonight 🤩 ) means I’m ready for bed…😴
    Read more