Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 17

    Day 17..

    9 September 2022, Spanyol ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Well.. I know I seem to have developed an appetite I haven’t had since I was about 15… but .. croissants 🥐.. Eeww!!! Panic at breakfast thinking that was possibly all I was going to get before a longer walk today, I held my breath and struggled through half of one!! … It wasn’t 🙄.. toast followed 😀and a dodgy cold omelette like cake 😬… but the Orange juice was amazing and I’m warming to coffee…
    Time to go… a really lovely morning with a strange low hanging mist in the distance, but much warmer than it’s been for a few days.. found my way out of town ok as I was once again staying on the route.. I hadn’t bothered looking at the route for today as I assumed it was another flat one!! Well, imagine my joy to discover after the first couple of km’s I had “Bob’s hill” only for about 2km!! 😀 Totally made my day!! I love the hills!!!
    The low hanging mist I mentioned.. mmm .. it suddenly went freezing once I was down the other side and had to walk through it.. all good and part of what turned out to be a really enjoyable stage with a bit of everything.. though I apologise if my pictures are all a bit “cloudy “ again 😬.. but seriously, the clouds ARE amazing!!
    Met the gorgeous Chloe on route again today.. I think the two ladies ( sisters ) from Vancouver must be with the same company as me, as we seem to be staying in more or less the same places .. we both love it when dinner is before 8.. imagine our giddiness to discover it was from 6.30 this evening!!!
    On my arrival here today, I was a bit too early to check in, so obviously it was an opportunity to go for a beer ( lemon 2% I might add!!! )
    Anyway, a guy that I didn’t realise I passed every day said to me when he walked in “ you drink beer and still walk straight past me!! I’m not too sure why I apologised, but I did 😬..
    Shower and Nana nap later, i went for a wander round and to check my way back to the route for the morning, it was by then seriously hot and required another ( 2%, for those thinking I may be developing a drink problem ) beer 😳😂🍻
    The meal tonight was really good, they let me have both bits off the first section which was great and what I wish I could do more often..
    Another day in the bag and I’m still ok, do all good 😊…
    Baca selengkapnya