Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Day 25

    September 17, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    Today started off a bit wobbly it’s fair to say.. I’d been up quite a bit in the night with a sore /dodgy tummy ( a bit much information I know 😬 ) and so this morning I was really panicky about setting off on a longer walk, not sure if I’d be ok 😳
    I was a bit uncomfortable for about an hour and then all was good with the world and my tummy 😀
    I really enjoyed today’s walk once I’d settled into it.. the terrain was varied underfoot, plenty of ups and downs and some great scenery..
    i meet/pass so many people on a regular basis now, that they all speak to / shout out to me as I pass .. I’ve stopped being uncomfortable and embarrassed about it and now join in / thank / and laugh with them about it..
    I passed Alejandre today.. the guy doing it barefoot! WHAT A GUY!!!!
    I arrived in Astorga at a suitably ok time to have a beer… but, stomach in mind I trotted off to the pharmacy, a few charades moves later and I’m equipped to deal with any emergency 👍🏼
    Because I felt so awful I bypassed breakfast.. meaning I was starving.. a fantastic paella and pint later and.. yep!! I need a Nana nap!!

    I’m staying in a fabulous place tonight, best of all is a comfy bed.. the dinner this evening was seriously good too.
    Quietly sat on my own for dinner and in comes Henry ( originally from Dorset.. Australia and now Spain ) asking if he can join me…..
    Anyway, a seriously interesting guy, he’s done the Camino a dozen times at various times of the year and he was really good company.. helped me with the menu.. and drank half my wine !!!
    Another day in the bag… two weeks from now and I’ll be home!!
    Read more